FSMDB Shareholders

The FSM National Government is the major shareholder of the bank, owning 98.7% of the Bank’s outstanding shares. The State of Chuuk owns 1.0%, while Kosrae owns 0.3% of the remaining share, respectively. The States of Pohnpei and Yap have yet to become shareholders.

A shareholder’s meeting is held once a year and is usually held during the month of April. The Bank’s fiscal year runs on a calendar year basis.

How Can We Help You?

Contact us at any of our FSMDB branches in Pohnpei-Headquarters, Kosrae, Chuuk or Yap, and we’ll be happy to answer any questions  you might have.

We make the best investment decisions to achieve the national vision of a vibrant private-sector led economy throughout the Federated States of Micronesia.

Anna Mendiola
President & CEO, FSM Development Bank